June 14, 2013

Comments (4)

  • parce que, sleep is lonely and when you’re lonely, it’s even harder to sleep, i sometimes find.

  • @becuziluvblue - Yeah, I think you are right. I’ve never fully thought of sleep as lonely, but I’ve been in denial, lol. To me, believing in a higher power does help, but the fact is that you are really left to your own solitary thoughts when sleeping. Very likely, that is why I’m having trouble sleeping myself. I don’t know how to shake it though :( Are you an imsomniac as well?

  • It helps to tire yourself physically, to where your brain can’t fight it anymore. I don’t have trouble falling asleep, but I fight the sleepiness often (hence the late nights), perhaps for the same reasons at times? 

  • @becuziluvblue - right, it’s not really that I can’t fall asleep, but I do tend to fight the sleepiness as well with thoughts and trying to drown them out by keeping busy into the late hours. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *